WELCOME TO APOLLO Re

We are an Independent specialist Insurer and Reinsurer with a team of talented and experienced professionals, offering adaptable and flexible underwriting services at Lloyd’s.

scroll down

“Our entire business is built around contribution, commitment and team effort”

David Ibeson
Chief Executive Officer
Mark Rayner ACII
Active Underwriter, Apollo Re.
David Ibeson
Chief Executive Officer

APOLLO Re

Apollo Re began for the 2018 Underwriting year of account. The security is 1969 Syndicate under Apollo Syndicate Management Ltd.

Mark Rayner leads the Underwriting team at Apollo Re, and he is supported by, Andrew Parker, Anthony Forder
and Chris Board.

Their income split is 55% US / 45% International.

The Underwriting team will be looking to use their combined 80 plus years of Reinsurance experience and knowledge of worldwide Cedants to offer a product range which will appeal to clients and brokers alike.

We want to be at the forefront of quoting, leading and offering solutions to our clients and will be looking to support Nationwide, Super/Multi-Regional and Regional/Single State business in the USA.

We believe that we are able to deliver significant Capacity in a way that best suits our clients, and
allows our brokers to enhance their London offering, whilst building an entrepreneurial, personable,
consistent, stable and flexible franchise.

We understand above all, that without our clients, we will not exist. We want to use the established Apollo platform to continue to enhance existing relationships and build new ones.

Always consistent with the Apollo culture, we believe in adding value throughout the placing process, bringing new capacity and a wealth of experience to provide clients with the best solutions.

cOVERAGES

The combined portfolio will be Cat XOL, Cat Agg, with Risk Xs and some Pro Rata to augment the Cat lines.

OUR PEOPLE

Box no: 232
T: +44 (0)20 7327 3746

Mark Rayner ACII

Active Underwriter SPA 6133
+44 (0)20 3169 1948
T:
mark.rayner@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Andrew Parker BA (Hons)

Head of Treaty
+44 (0)20 3169 1915
T:
andrew.parker@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Tony Forder BA (Hons), ACII

Head of US Treaty
+44 (0)20 3169 1980
T:
tony.forder@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Chris Board BA (Hons), ACII

Head of International Treaty
+44 (0)20 3169 1984
T:
chris.board@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Connor Bradbury

Underwriting Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1995
T:
connor.bradbury@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Sarah Cook MEarthSci, Dip CII

Underwriting Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1901
T:
sarah.cook@apollounderwriting.com
E:

James Power

SPA Exposure Manager
: +44 (0)20 3169 1913
T:
james.power@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Katie Percival

Exposure Management Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1934
T:
katie.percival@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Amelia Kelley BSc (Hons)

Exposure Management Analyst
+44(0)20 3169 1919
T:
amelia.kelley@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Address